Holiday crafts!!!

Standard

For the past couple months I’ve been working on holiday crafts. I wanted to make Christmas ornaments mostly and tried a few different ideas out. I absolutely love them!!!
First I experimented with paper ornaments and while I liked how they turned out, it was a little more time consuming than I wanted. And I was a little disappointed that they well, look like paper, and not really ‘fancy’.
Then I found ornaments made out of felt and was really excited because the possibilities are endless! They look great, I enjoy embellishing them and I like stitching them together. You can make practically anything and add a ribbon to hang them and there you go- a beautiful ornament. Oh! And felt is outrageously inexpensive!
I googled ideas and found a lot of great stuff. I made some random shapes in Christmas colors, I made little animals, Christmas trees and even a gingerbread house.
I also found reusable coffee sleeves. I bought one for my dad last year from Starbucks for $5. I made one for $.50!
I recommend checking out all the different things you can make with felt. It’s perfect for so many projects.I’m even working on a felt name book.
I crocheted a Christmas afghan out of granny squares that is so beautiful! I wanted to crochet more but I can only use so many blankets. I ended up making a Lap-fan for my dad and a few baby blankets for friends.
If you are looking for ideas for holiday crafts some great places to check are google, michaels crafts website, tip junkie website, flickir groups, and of course, other bloggers.
I will share photos in the next couple weeks, once I have a little more to show!!! If anyone else has any other great ideas- please share!!!!

2 responses »

  1. I just wanted to write a brief message so as to appreciate you for these superb points you are posting on this website. My incredibly long internet search has now been compensated with extremely good insight to go over with my relatives. I would say that we readers are very much endowed to dwell in a fabulous network with so many special individuals with helpful points. I feel somewhat blessed to have seen your webpage and look forward to so many more fabulous moments reading here. Thank you once more for all the details.

Leave a Reply

