Toddlers Hot Wheels Back Pack & Play Case

Standard

These two I found on the internet, I didn’t have a pattern for either. But I was searching for something my little one could use to bring his Hot Wheels along on the occasional trip to a restaurant. We usually can’t leave the house until he has selected the appropriate selection of cars and trucks. But we really didn’t have a tote his size to put them all in.

For the Play Case I used a green fat square for the main piece of fabric. I eyed the gray fabric and used it to mimic a road. I then made pockets and stitched those down so that cars could be stored in them. I chose another fat square for the outside fabric and attached them by first sewing them right sides together, then turning inside out and top stitching. I added a  strip of fabric on the outside so that when it is rolled up it can be tied.

For the back pack I found an easy tutorial at atsecondstreet.blogspot.com. I couldn’t download the pattern on my ipod and I still had no problems putting this together. I used fat squares but next time I would use a stronger fabric. She also uses D rings but I sewed mine together. And since the fabric I used wasn’t very stiff, I top stitched the entire thing which helped. Again, it was super easy!

 

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

